Peter Pilotto For Target

The moment that I learned that Peter Pilotto was the next designer to make a collaboration with Target, I literally jumped up and down and shrieked. You see, I’m pretty obsessed with Peter Pilotto, but I’m also a cheapskate, which means I’d never spend the kind of money one needs to spend to acquire designer duds. But affordable designer duds? I’m totally there. In fact, I’m planning on staying up late on February 8th to make sure I get what I want before it sells out online come midnight, February 9th, when the line is released. See, it’s only coming to “select” Target stores and I’m not taking the chance that Salt Lake City, Utah is cool enough in their eyes for Peter Pilotto. And how cool is Peter Pilotto? Cool enough that even Net-A-Porter will be selling it.

If you don’t know about Peter Pilotto, then you really need to look them up. Made up of two male designers, the London fashion line is known for its super cool prints and vivid colors. So who better to make a Spring/Summer 2014 line for Target than them? And with prices ranging from around $20 to $70 for everything from accessories, swimwear, skirts, shorts, pants, blouses, sweater, dresses, and blazers, it’s really affordable.

The cool thing about Peter Pilotto is that the prints are digital and super-flattering. They tend to build them around a woman’s body instead of trying to build a woman’s body around the print. Now if you’re like me and have kind of always been a little scared of prints, you can start slow by throwing a blazer over it. But as I plan to do, you’ll get used to it and then you’ll flaunt that print with head held high.

To get you as pumped up and excited as I am, here’s a short video. And remember, February 9th, because if you miss out on this collection, you’ll probably kick yourself for a good long while. I know I will.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rny6JX_2bsE

To view the pictures of the look book and each item that will be on sale, click on this link to go to my Fierce and Free Fashion convozine: http://convozine.com/fierceandfreefashion/37527

To give you a fashion fix to get you through until next week, check out Fierce and Free Fashion on Facebook, https://www.facebook.com/pages/Fierce-and-Free-Fashion/370678573052242. Also, if you want to get more tips as well as see some awesome fashion editorials and runway, follow my mostly Fashion-oriented Tumblr, http://adseeleyauthor.tumblr.com, my Pinterest, which has numerous fashion boards, http://pinterest.com/adseeleyauthor, or my Instagram http://instagram.com/adseeleyauthor.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

