The Fashion From the 2013 American Music Awards

A couple weeks ago, the stars were out in full force to attend the 2013 American Music Awards. For the most part, I loved their outfits, but there were also a few that I just didn’t get. Since I always like to begin with the good, in no particular order, I’ll start with my favorites.

First off, Ciara wore this super cool black and nude J Mendel gown. I can’t tell how it was made, but it sort of looks like a really loose knit dress. What made it so amazing was how, even with so much skin showing, it looks edgy instead of trampy. The way it’s put together hide all the naughty bits while really showing off the lines of her body. Seriously amazing.

Another skin-baring dress was the Jean Paul Gaultier two piece that Rihanna wore. It hits two really big trends by having a crop top paired with a sheer skirt. It’s totally rock and roll and glorious. I absolutely loved it. Also wearing a crop top, but pairing it with a tiny little skirt and enormous, sparkly necklace, I was a huge fan of Kendall Jenner’s outfit by Keepsake. It kind of weirds me out that a barely 18-year-old is allowed to dress so skimpy (hey, I’m from Utah, where tank tops are evil), but I have to admit that I thought her whole look was just perfect and sexy without going trashy.

Jennifer Lopez wore a sheer, nude Zuhair Murad gown with gold flecks in all the right places. It totally reminds me of the infamous sheer jumpsuit Britney Spears wore on MTV way back in the day after stripping off all her clothes. It was the moment that she told the world that she was no longer a little girl. For J. Lo, she’s been a woman for years, but the daringness of it screams of her confidence while also making her seem younger, because man, can she still kill it.

To continue reading as well as for photos, click on this link: http://convozine.com/fierceandfreefashion/37041

One thought on “The Fashion From the 2013 American Music Awards

  1. berrytrendy14 says:

    Rihanna looks amazing!

    Check out my best fashion moments of 2013 on my blog:
    http://berrytrendy.com/2013/12/23/best-fashion-moments-of-2013/

    Like

Leave a Reply

